



#### **APPENDIX 4**

### **Consultation in creating SHIP Blueprint**

February 2010 Workshop attendees

Name	Affiliation
Alex Newberry	Wales Office of Research and Development
Alison Bell	Data Analyst / Programmer, Health Informatics Centre, University of Dundee
Andrew Morris	Director Medical Research Institute, University of Dundee
Andy Judson	Health Informatics Centre, University of Dundee
Andy Lawton	GlaxoSmithKline
Anthea Springbett	NHS Information Services Division
Anthony Stell	University of Glasgow
Claudia Pagliari	University of Edinburgh
Colin Fischbacher	Consultant in Public Health Medicine, NHS Information Services Division
Don Willison	Ontario Agency for Health Protection and Promotion, Toronto, Canada
Donald Nicolson	Health Informatics Centre, University of Dundee
George Selkirk	CSO Public Involvement Group
Graeme Laurie	University of Edinburgh
Helen Colhoun	University of Dundee
Hester Ward	Medical Director, NHS Information Services Division
James McLay	University of Aberdeen
Jane Juniper	AstraZeneca R&D Science Policy UK
Janet Murray	NHS Information Services Division
Jeremy Wyatt	Director, Health Informatics Centre, University of Dundee
John Kernthaler	Health Informatics Centre, University of Dundee
John Norrie	Robertson Centre for Biostatistics, University of Glasgow
Mark McGilchrist	University of Dundee
Melanie Wright	Director, ESRC Secure Data Service, UK Data Archive
Muriel Douglas MBE	NRS / NHS Central Register
Nayha Sethi	University of Edinburgh, SHIP
Pamela Linksted	Chief Operations Officer, Generation Scotland





Name	Affiliation
Patricia Ruddy	NHS National Services Scotland Data Protection Advisor
Paul Boyle	University of St Andrews
Peter Craig	Chief Scientist Office
Peter Knight	Department of Health
Richard Welpton	Virtual Microdata Laboratory, ONS
Robert Lindsay	University of Glasgow
Roma Armstrong	NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Ronan Lyons	Swansea University
Sarah Wild	University of Edinburgh
Steve Pavis	NHS Information Services Division
Susan Denman	Head of Wales Office of Research and Development
Violet Warwick	University of Dundee
Viv Leacock	Scottish Government

#### Retreat 2010 delegates

Name	Affiliation
Hannah Anwar	NHS Information Services Division
Sarah Barry	Robertson Centre for Biostatistics, University of Glasgow
Roger Black	NHS Information Services Division
Brian Bonner	University of Dundee
Paul Boyle	University of St Andrews
Dave Clark	NHS Information Services Division
Helen Colhoun	University of Dundee
Sarah Cunningham-Burley	The University of Edinburgh
Chris Dibben	University of St Andrews
Eleanor Dinnett	Robertson Centre for Biostatistics, University of Glasgow,
Peter Donnan	University of Dundee
Zhiqiang Feng	University of St Andrews
Sharon Gordon	University of Aberdeen
Lindsay Govan	University of Glasgow
Bruce Guthrie	University of Dundee
Peter Helms	University of Aberdeen
Zengyi Huang	University of St Andrews
Andy Judson	University of Dundee





Name	Affiliation
John Kernthaler	University of Dundee
Brad Kirby	NHS Information Services Division
Graeme Laurie	University of Edinburgh
Robert Lindsay	BHF Glasgow Cardiovascular Research Centre, University of Glasgow
Pamela Linksted	University of Edinburgh
Lixun Liu	University of St Andrews
Shona Livingstone	University of Dundee
Alison MacFarlane	City University London
Mark McGilchrist	University of Dundee
Andrew Morris	NHS Tayside and University of Dundee
Carole Morris	NHS Information Services Division
Janet Murray	NHS Information Services Division
Donald Nicolson	University of Dundee
John Norrie	Robertson Centre for Biostatistics, University of Glasgow
Stephen Nyangoma	University of Dundee
Claudia Pagliari	The University of Edinburgh
Stephen Pavis	NHS Information Services Division
Ewan Pearson	NHS Tayside
Gillian Raab	University of St Andrews
Patricia Ruddy	NHS National Services Scotland
Shiva Sathanandam	University of Dundee
Nayha Sethi	University of Edinburgh
Aziz Sheikh	University of Edinburgh
Anthea Springbett	NHS Information Services Division
Frank Sullivan	University of Dundee and NHS Tayside
Jaakko Tuomilehto	University of Helsinki
Jeremy Walker	University of Edinburgh and NHS Information Services Division
Hester Ward	NHS Information Services Division
Violet Warwick	SHIP Manager
Sarah Wild	University of Edinburgh
Lee Williamson	University of St Andrews
Robbie Wilson	Robertson Centre for Biostatistics, University of Glasgow,
Jeremy Wyatt	Institute for Digital Healthcare, University of Warwick





Governance and Public Engagement workshop December 2010 attendees

Name	Affiliation
Mhairi Aitken	University of Edinburgh
Sarah Cunningham-Burley	University of Edinburgh
Anna Cunningham	King's Cross Hospital, Dundee
Nadine Dougall	NMAHP Stirling
John Frank	MRC Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy
Philip Hannaford	CAPC University Aberdeen
Peter Helms	University of Aberdeen
Alison Hinds	SPCRN, University Dundee
Gaylor Hoskins	CPSE Dundee
Graeme Laurie	University of Edinburgh School of Law
Pauline Lockhart	CPSE Dundee
Kirsty MacLachlan	National Records Scotland
Colin McCowan	HIC University of Dundee
Andrew Morris	CPSE Dundee
Donald Nicolson	CPSE Dundee
Marie Pitkethly	SPCRN, Dundee
Nayha Sethi	University of Edinburgh
Colin Simpson	CPHS, Edinburgh
Frank Sullivan	SSPC Dundee
Violet Warwick	SHIP Manager, University of Dundee
Margaret Watson	University of Aberdeen
Lee Williamson	St Andrews University
Claudia Pagliari	University of Edinburgh
Anthea Springbett	NHS Information Services Division