International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board comprises of seven members, all of whom are internationally renowned scientists, healthcare providers or policy makers in their respective fields. The role of the IAB is to review research activities and to guide future development of SHIP's capabilities and expertise. The Board also advises on global and strategic directions for SHIP. Holding prominent appointments in academia, government and industry, the IAB's combined experience knowledge and expertise is a valuable asset to SHIP. Their vast research experience can assist SHIP in identifying new strategic R&D areas and new initiatives for the development of informatics expertise in Scotland.

Specifically the IAB:

The members are:

Dr Philip Burstein
Mr Ian Crichton

Professor Janet Darbyshire

Professor C. D'Arcy J. Holman

William W. Lowrance, Ph.D

Mr David Neal

Professor Jaakko Tuomilehto