Scientific Management Group

The SHIP Scientific Management Group (SMG) is accountable for delivering the Programme. It meets every two months, either by teleconference or face to face alternately. In particular the group is responsible for:

 The members are:

Dr Chris Dibben
Professor Ian Ford
Professor John Frank (Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy)
Mr Ron Jamieson (Lay representative)
Professor Graeme Laurie
Mrs Helen Millar (Lay representative)
Professor Andrew Morris (Chairman)
Dr Stephen Pavis
Dr Anthea Springbett (NHS ISD)
Professor Frank Sullivan
Dr Hester Ward
Dr Violet Warwick (SHIP Manager)